Tax Risk Management: From Risk to Opportunity

Tax Risk Management: From Risk to Opportunity

This book is published by: International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBDF)

IBDF Website

Book Webisite


In response to a number of large corporate failures, risk management has recently become a major consideration for most organizations. At the same time, taxation has been recognized as an area having its own unique risk profiles.

Tax Risk Management: From Risk to Opportunity provides a practical guide for those working in today’s ever-changing corporate environment. This book contains an introduction to tax risk management and discussions on the tax control framework that allow corporate tax departments to identify and manage companies’ tax-related risks. The book also includes country chapters, which provide practical examples of the development and application of tax control frameworks.

View sample excerpt | View country chapter | View table of contents

The book is an essential reference for anyone operating in the current corporate world. By providing a better understanding of the complex issues of tax risk and its effective management, the book will assist tax authorities, legislators, tax practitioners and tax directors in their daily practice.

Main contents:

  • Chapter 1: Introduction to Tax Risk Management
  • Chapter 2: Tax Control Framework
  • Chapter 3: Tax Accounting
  • Chapter 4: Tax Risk Management and Corporate Taxpayers – International Tax Administration Developments
  • Chapters 5 – 16: Country Surveys
  • Chapter 17: Tax Risk Management – Look before you Leap and be in Control

Countries covered

Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Japan, Mexico, the Netherlands, Singapore, South Africa, the United Kingdom and the United States.


Anuschka Bakker and Sander Kloosterhof


Clarisse Amadieu-Le Claire, Janet M. Anderson, Ryan Angell, Kanji Ariyasu, Anuschka Bakker, Belinda Chan, Tim Cox, Koen De Grave, James Egert, Eelco van der Enden, Prof. Daniel N. Erasmus, David Francescucci, Marie-Noël Fredette, Judith Freedman, Jos de Groot, Terri Grosselin, Koen van ‘t Hek, Robbert Hoyng, Mark Kennedy, Ashley King, Sander Kloosterhof, Christoph Kromer, Brigit Lucas, Alan MacPherson, Bas de Mik, Jennifer M. Moore, Damian Morrin, Stephen Nelson, Gregory Petolick, Hilary S. Richards, Eric van der Stroom and Hitoshi Takano.

By |2010-05-29T12:28:28+02:00May 29th, 2010|IITF News, Publications, Research|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment